What is Wrong with People?!?

DSC_0021

I find myself asking this question a lot lately.

Where is the common sense, decency, courtesy?

DSC_0187

What am I talking about?

DSC_0546

Well, packing materials, of course!

DSC_0417

You see, operating an online vintage business that sometimes seems to be growing faster than you can keep up with…………not complaining……..means logging tons of hours buying, picking, junking, and searching for just the right pieces to go into the shop.  We seem to be in “junkin’ mode” 24/7.  Which is great because I would rather “junk” than eat!   I’m extremely picky about what I sell, it has to reflect me and my personality and what I love!  If I don’t love it and want it in my home, then I don’t buy it!

I digress. 

DSC_0749

DSC_0416

We use many resources to find unique vintage and antique pieces that reflect E & E’s style.  One such resource is through online auctions, so I spend a fair amount of time on the internet when we aren’t on the road on buying trips.  Which means, not only do I send large amounts of shipments out, but I also receive large quantities of shipments as well, many from Europe as well as in the US.

DSC_0714

Yes…….my mailman hates me.  

I’m working on our relationship.

DSC_0469

I have been shocked at the variety of packing materials that people choose to pack with.

Which brings me back to my original question, “What is wrong with people?!?”

DSC_0468

You’re thinking, foam peanuts, crushed newspaper, bubble wrap, etc., right??

Wrong!

DSC_0254

I have opened packages, some being very fragile expensive pieces, filled with empty 1 litre coke bottles, egg cartons (I get a lot of those), doggie pee pads (unused, thank goodness), socks, paper towels, bed pillows, empty cereal boxes, and a shoe……just to name a few!

DSC_0366

But my most recent shipment contained an all time best!  

One that made me go, “Ewww!  What is wrong with people?!?”

DSC_0462

Ready?

Stained sheets!

Yep! 

Now, let’s say it all together, shall we?  “What is wrong with people?!?”

DSC_0587 - Copy

The shipment also contained an old blanket, stained as well, I’m sure.  But once I put the rubber gloves on to remove the sheets, I tried not to examine the blanket.

Always an adventure!

New vintage goodies going into the shop this week!  Take a look!

Blessings, 

Cindy

4 thoughts on “What is Wrong with People?!?

Leave a Reply

